General Terms and Conditions of Eiger Guesthouse AG Mürren

General information

These general terms and conditions apply to your booking made through this booking system. For special requests such as group bookings, reservations in the restaurant, we recommend that you contact us directly by e-mail or telephone.

Booking

Every hotel booking with this booking system is made directly with Eiger Guesthouse Mürren without an intermediate agent.

Accommodation contract and payment

  1. a) The accommodation contract is concluded during the reservation process directly between you and the Eiger Guesthouse in Mürren. You pay the room price confirmed by us directly at the hotel. All claims and obligations arising from the accommodation contract exist directly and exclusively between the person booking and our hotel.
  2. b) The room reservation is made at the time of booking and is valid without confirmation of reservation. The reservation confirmation will be sent to the booking party by e-mail within the next 24 hours. This usually happens automatically.

Reservation type

The guaranteed reservation is maintained by the hotel throughout the night. In case of cancellation or no-show within the time limit, the hotel may charge the accommodation costs.

Changes and cancellations

a) In principle, the following conditions apply in case of cancellation: 
Up to 14 days before arrival: Free of charge
Cancellation within 14 days or no-show: 100% of the original price

Over New Year’s Eve (31 December), the Inferno week (January) applies:
Until 28 days before arrival Free of charge
Cancellation within 28 days or no-show 100% of the original price

Bookings of 4 or more rooms are considered as group reservations, for which the following cancellation conditions apply:
Up to 6 weeks before arrival: Free of charge
Cancellation or change within 6-3 weeks before arrival 50% of the original price
Cancellation or change within 3-2 weeks before arrival 80% of the original price
In case of cancellation or change within 14 days 100 % of the original price

For group reservations we require a deposit of 50% at the latest6 weeks before arrival. The amount will be charged to the deposited credit card.

Cancellation of a reservation made through this internet-based booking system is only legally effective if made by e-mail, telephone or letter. The cancellation is only valid if confirmed by the Eiger Guesthouse. In case of cancellation or change within the cancellation period, the hotel may charge your credit card with a fee.

b) Changes to bookings: In order to avoid misunderstandings, all changes must be made by telephone or e-mail. Decisive for the timeliness of the change is the arrival of the notification at our hotel.

Contractually agreed room prices

The prices displayed in the system are in Swiss francs. The price includes value added tax and the breakfast buffet. In addition, admission to the indoor swimming pool of the Alpine Sports Centre and, in winter, admission to the ice rink is free. The visitor’s tax, which is CHF 4.60 per person per night for adults and CHF 2.40 per person per night for children between 6 and 16 years of age, is charged in addition to the room rate.

Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

Swiss law is exclusively applicable to all contracts concluded with Eiger Guesthouse AG under these conditions. The exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes is Lauterbrunnen.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Eiger Guesthouse AG Mürren

Allgemeines

Diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen betreffen Ihre getätigte Buchung über dieses Buchungssystem. Für Spezialanfragen wie Gruppenbuchungen, Reservationen im Restaurant empfehlen wir Ihnen direkt mit uns über E-Mail oder Telefon in Kontakt zu treten.

Buchung

Jede Hotelbuchung mit diesem Buchungssystem wird direkt und ohne Zwischenagent mit dem Eiger Guesthouse Mürren getätigt.

Beherbergungsvertrag und Zahlung

  1. Der Beherbergungsvertrag kommt während der Reservierung unmittelbar zwischen Ihnen und dem Eiger Guesthouse in Mürren zustande. Den von uns bestätigten Zimmerpreis zahlen Sie direkt im Hotel. Sämtliche sich aus dem Beherbergungsvertrag ergebenden Ansprüche und Verpflichtungen bestehen unmittelbar und ausschliesslich zwischen dem Buchenden und unserem Hotel.
  2.  Die Zimmerreservierung erfolgt bereits bei der Buchung und ist ohne Reservierungsbestätigung gültig. Die Reservierungsbestätigung wird dem Buchenden innerhalb der nächsten 24 Stunden per E-Mail übermittelt. Dies geschieht in der Regel automatisch.

Reservierungsart

Die garantierte Reservierung wird vom Hotel die ganze Nacht über aufrechterhalten. Bei nicht fristgerechter Stornierung oder Nichtanreise kann das Hotel die Übernachtungskosten in Rechnung stellen.

Änderungen und Stornierungen

  1. Grundsätzlich gelten im Falle einer Stornierung folgende Bedingungen:
    Bis 14 Tage vor der Anreise: Kostenlos
    Bei Stornierung innerhalb von 14 Tagen oder bei Nichtanreise: 100% des Originalpreises

    Über Silvester (31. Dezember), der Inferno-Woche (Januar) gilt:
    Bis 28 Tage vor der Anreise: Kostenlos
    Bei Stornierung innerhalb von 28 Tagen oder bei Nichtanreise: 100% des Originalpreises

    Buchungen von 4 oder mehr Zimmer gelten als Gruppenreservation, für welche folgende Stornobedingungen gelten:
    Bis 6 Wochen vor der Anreise: Kostenlos
    Bei Stornierung oder Änderung innerhalb von 6-3 Wochen vor Anreise: 50% des Originalpreises
    Bei Stornierung oder Änderung innerhalb von 3-2 Woche vor Anreise: 80% des Originalpreises
    Bei Stornierung oder Aenderung innerhalb von 14 Tagen: 100 % des Originalpreises

    Bei Gruppenreservationen benötigen wir eine Anzahlung von 50% spätestens
    6 Wochen vor Anreise. Der Betrag wird der hinterlegten Kreditkarte belastet.

    Die Stornierung einer über dieses internetbasierten Buchungssystem vorgenommenen Reservierung ist nur rechtswirksam, wenn sie per E-Mail, Telefon oder Brief erfolgt. Die Stornierung ist nur gültig, wenn sie vom Eiger Guesthouse bestätigt wurde. Im Falle einer Stornierung oder Änderung innerhalb der Stornofrist, kann das Hotel Ihre Kreditkarte mit Gebühr belasten.

  2. Änderungen von Buchungen: Um Missverständnisse zu vermeiden, müssen alle Änderungen per Telefon oder E-Mail vorgenommen werden. Maßgeblich für die Rechtzeitigkeit der Änderung ist das Eintreffen der Mitteilung in unserem Hotel.

Vertraglich vereinbarte Zimmerpreise

Die im System angezeigten Preise verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken. Im Preis inbegriffen sind die Mehrwertsteuer sowie das Frühstücksbuffet. Zudem ist der Eintritt zum Hallenbad des Alpinen Sportzentrums sowie im Winter der Eintritt für die Eisbahn kostenlos. Die Kurtaxe, welche für Erwachsene CHF 4.60 und für Kinder zwischen 6 und 16 Jahren CHF 2.40 pro Person und Nacht beträgt, wird zusätzlich zum Zimmerpreis verrechnet.

Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Für alle unter diesen Bedingungen mit Eiger Guesthouse AG abgeschlossenen Verträge ist ausschliesslich das schweizerische Recht anwendbar. Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand in Streitigkeiten ist Lauterbrunnen.